Washington, D.C. 20549
Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of
The Securities Exchange Act of 1934
Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported)
May 26, 2022
Cricut, Inc.
(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)
(State or other jurisdiction of incorporation or organization)(Commission File Number)(I.R.S. Employer Identification Number)
10855 South River Front Parkway
South Jordan, Utah 84095
(Address of principal executive offices, including zip code)
(385) 351-0633
(Registrant’s telephone number, including area code)
Not Applicable
(Former name or former address, if changed since last report)
Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions:
Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)
Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)
Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))
Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))
Securities registered pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Act:
Title of each classTrading Symbol(s)Name of each exchange on which registered
Class A Common Stock, par value $0.001 per shareCRCT
The Nasdaq Global Select Market
Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is an emerging growth company as defined in Rule 405 of the Securities Act of 1933 (§230.405 of this chapter) or Rule 12b-2 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 (§240.12b-2 of this chapter).
Emerging growth company
If an emerging growth company, indicate by check mark if the registrant has elected not to use the extended transition period for complying with any new or revised financial accounting standards provided pursuant to Section 13(a) of the Exchange Act.

Item 5.07    Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.
Cricut Inc. (the “Company”) held its 2022 Annual Meeting of Stockholders (“Annual Meeting”) on May 26, 2022. At its Annual Meeting, the Company elected the following seven individuals to its Board of Directors (the “Board”). Each director will serve for the ensuing year and until his or her successor is duly elected and qualified.
NomineeVotes ForVotes WithheldBroker Non-Votes
Ashish Arora879,353,597961,51514,316,606
Len Blackwell879,344,192970,92014,316,606
Steven Blasnik879,246,1131,068,99914,316,606
Russell Freeman879,292,5391,022,57314,316,606
Jason Makler879,630,387684,72514,316,606
Melissa Reiff879,739,625575,48714,316,606
Billie Williamson879,739,684575,42814,316,606

In addition, the following proposals were voted on and approved at the Annual Meeting.

Votes ForVotes AgainstAbstentionsBroker Non-Votes
Proposal to approve, on a non-binding advisory basis, the compensation of the Company’s named executive officers as described in the proxy statement.879,764,947153,430396,73514,316,606
Proposal to ratify the appointment of BDO USA, LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2022.894,450,91566,079114,7240

1 Year2 Years3 YearsAbstentionsBroker Non-Votes
Proposal to recommend, on a non-binding advisory basis, the frequency of named executive officer compensation votes.879,487,97593,043374,022360,07214,316,606
In accordance with the recommendation of our Board and the voting results of our stockholders on this non-binding advisory proposal, our Board has determined that it will hold a non-binding advisory vote on the compensation of our named executive officers on an annual basis. The next required non-binding advisory vote on the frequency of approval of the compensation of our named executive officers will take place no later than the Company’s annual meeting of stockholders in 2028.
Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.
Cricut, Inc.
Date:May 27, 2022/s/ Kimball Shill
Kimball Shill
Chief Financial Officer